BBQ Fun!

Everyone loves a good BBQ and I am no exception! Last year my bride bought me a new cook book that I am simply in love with and she hasn’t complained about the results!  I have read it cover to cover and want to try so many of the recipes inside!  Every one of them I have tried have turned out very well!  I would give it my highest 5 star rating!  Here’s a picture of my book!

The really cool thing about the BBQ is it doesn’t heat up the house on a warm day, the food tastes awesome and you can cook virtually anything on there; meat, fish, vegetables, cakes and breads!  The sky is the limit, or is that your pantry, fridge and freezer!  LOL! 

Anyway a week ago we had some thick pork chops and didn’t know what to make! Laura had been making lots of apricot jam all day and didn’t want to cook so I went to our vegetable garden and gathered a few nice zucchini and some small peppers, combined them with some fresh apricots from the tree and proceeded to put them on skewers with the pork I had chopped up and marinated for a half hour in a mixture of some apricot juice, olive oil, thyme, dill weed and soy sauce.  Threw them on the grill for a few minutes until the pork was done and then chowed down by putting the mixture in a flour tortilla!  Served with a side of corn chips and salad!  I will let the pictures make you hungry! 

I am getting hungry once again just looking at these pics!!!

I think I better go fire up the grill once more! 

Happy BBQ’ing to you all and enjoy those meals, Joe

About Jconowitch

I have spent 35 + years in Stevens County enjoying the many surrounding recreational areas while camping, canoeing, hiking and backpacking. I am married to my highschool sweetheart with 2 children, 5 awesome grandkids. I have been actively involved working with many organizations to help children and adults throughout the area, as well as starting the Stevens County Scale Model club with a good friend for all ages to enjoy. If you want to live and raise your family in a fantastic area, this is among the best, and I am here to help you make your dreams a reality!
This entry was posted in Recipes I have tried and like! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BBQ Fun!

  1. Linda Jo says:

    When are you having me over for dinner?

  2. Jessica says:

    MMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm! Make me some! ;p

Leave a Reply

