Blogging? Oh my!

I am beginning to wonder what I have gotten myself into!  I thought this should be simple, just type what I want to say and post it… oh no, not at all!  I have opened a whole new world of info with learning about things that sound like something out of a Doctor Seuss book!

I now see widgets, gravatars, hovercards, accelerators, converters, rtl languages, api keys, backgrounds, foregrounds, menus, headers, catagories, libraries, themes, etc…  the list just keeps on going!  I would almost rather have a wocket in my pocket, a zink in my sink or a zamp in my lamp!  Where do you begin???

Life is where you begin!  Things happen both to and around us everyday, some good, some really funny, some bad things and a repetition of some things in general… we all share in those things… that is a constant.  How we deal with each one is an individual thing based on our character and temperment.  How they affect us is up to us… it all comes down to choices. So where am I going with all of this you ask?

This blog is my place to share life with you through my eyes and the help of my bride’s going before me on blogging!  She actually understands this stuff that I mentioned above!  It is a learning curve for us both and we laugh and scratch our heads sometimes but muddle through it all to put the words on the web!

I hope you will come along for the ride as I share life with you in words… some real estate info that I hope will be helpful, some recreational ideas and plans, some hobby related stuff, some recipes from time to time, web sites that I find helpful and life in general as it happens in this part of the world!  I only ask that you will contribute your input through comments when you feel the urge as you come with me down this new pathway… who knows, maybe you will be the next blogger!

Also check out my bride Laura’s Blog at http://lcscottage.wordpress.com/  I know you will enjoy it! 

Thanks for checking in and have a blessed week, Joe

About Jconowitch

I have spent 36 + years in Stevens County enjoying the many surrounding recreational areas while camping, canoeing, hiking and backpacking. I am married to my high school sweetheart with 2 children, 5 awesome grand kids. I have been actively involved working with many organizations to help children and adults throughout the area, as well as starting the Stevens County Scale Model club with a good friend. If you want to live and raise your family in a fantastic area or find a peaceful area to retire, this is among the best, and I am here to help you make your dreams a reality!
This entry was posted in Life on the Web... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blogging? Oh my!

  1. Good luck with your blog! It can all be a little overwhelming at first, but you get used to it. 🙂

  2. Great post! We will learn the language of blogging together and have fun on the journey.

  3. Jessica says:

    Good post!

Leave a Reply

